Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Swami's Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Swami's Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lkessler7 19 days ago

Greek Omelet

Swamis Review by Larry Kessler If I were piloting an alien spaceship and saw a big blue marble out in the distance I might think to myself, "Maybe there's a spot down there I where I could find a real SoCal breakfast I've read so much about on the interstellarnet." So I hover down to San Diego, to Encinitas, to Highway 101 and ease my spaceship down at a place called Swamis. I peruse the menu. I order a green omelette as a tribute to my cousins on Mars. Delicious! Fresh green veggies, fluffy eggs, mouth watering breakfast potatoes and piping hot coffee from Guatemala. So good. The fresh food, the easy breezy service, the beach vibe. I love this place. So I order more. Pancakes, Avocado bacon guacamole quesadilla, a scramble, a croissant sandwich...açaí bowl...banana pancakes, eggs Benedict...I want more...more...more! I finish and sit quietly for a while. I've heard this planet has their problems but not at Swamis. I promise myself next time in this galaxy I'll come back here. Farewell Swamis. And thank you.

Verosuna 26 days ago

CHIPOTLE VEGGIE BURGER

I love this place, it was my first time there but I love the menu, employees very friendly

Mitchell about 1 month ago

ACAI BOWL

This is the greatest açaí bowl in the world, the granola is fabulous and the bee pollen is such a nice touch. Of course I start my lunch with the world's greatest vegetable soup ever!

Seanhasler about 1 month ago

ACAI BOWL

Everything was absolutely delicious. Great food even though we got in just before closing.

Dillinger113 about 1 month ago

ACAI BOWL

The acai bowls are easily the best in town. They are both refreshing and filling. The shredded coconut and bee pollen are a nice touch and provide a delightful flavor. My wife and I usually share a large acai bowl and it is plenty for two people. I would highly recommend.

Caitlinemma98 about 2 months ago

ACAI BOWL

Brought my parents here who currently live in Michigan and they were obsessed with how fresh everything tasted. My mom has been inspired by the dishes and is trying to recreate them at home. I had the Acai bowl when we were here though, and it is the perfect size for breakfast. I didn't feel too full after but felt satiated until hours later - which is rare with Acai bowls! Such tasty and nutritious food!

Laurenweinberg44 about 2 months ago

Chai Latte

I hope you reopen the Encinitas location near Trader Joe's! We miss you!

Clmalais about 2 months ago

Plain Belgian

Breakfast was delicious and the hostess was so kind and accommodating. Our waitress was clearly experienced and so chill. Everything was great!

Cory about 2 months ago

Farmers Scrambler

Swami's is a perfect go-to spot, for people watching, amazingly friendly staff, and phenomenal food! The Farmer's scrambler did not disappoint. It was cooked perfectly, and had just the right amount of bacon, onion, avocado and cheese for each bite. (I got mine without tomato) So very delicious.

Katstange96 2 months ago

CALIFORNIA SPRING CHICKEN SALAD

Swamis always gives the best service and the food is consistently tasty! I love how close it is to my work for fresh options when I forget to bring lunch.

Miapaul55 2 months ago

ACAI SMOOTHIE

I love the açaí bowls so much. They are so fresh and some of the best I've had in San diego.

Antoinette 2 months ago

B.L.T.A.*

Love coming here for brunch. Fast service. Friendly workers. Always welcoming. Top 3 favorite spots here in San Diego county.

Trizia42 3 months ago

Steak Caprese Bruschetta

Steak was great. Loved the fries!

Esmeraldatb715 3 months ago

ACAI BOWL

I absolutely grew up with swamis best location for some Fresh food i just love everything you can never go wrong.

Dylan 3 months ago

Tropical Salmon Salad

One of my favorite salads ever! So good. The basil dressing is so unique and delicious! If you're in the mood for something lighter but packs a lot of flavor the Topical Salmon Salad is for you.

Jeremy 3 months ago

Watermelon

This is the nectar of the gods

Olivellama 3 months ago

B.L.T.A.*

I've lived in San Diego now for three years. Swamis was first place I went to lunch on my lunch break when I got my first job after moving. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was casual and relaxed, and I recommend it to any one I know coming to visit.

Lisa 3 months ago

The Green Omelet

Swami's Cafe Point Loma Brunch was fantastic for my party of 9 this past Sunday! We sat outside, & several of us hadn't seen each other in years, so our family reunion brunch was made super simple by our fantastic server who had recommendations for all that asked. I had a Peanut Butter coffee to die for! Who knew there was peanut butter coffee?!! This was the BEST meal we had in our 6 day visit to San Diego 2020.

Jnmikkola 3 months ago

Veggie Rama Omelet

One of my favorite breakfasts!! I have the omelet served as a skillet/scramble with potatoes and it is always delicious with plenty left over. Staff is always friendly and super helpful and their coffee selections can't be beat.

S 3 months ago

Chilaquiles

best i've had in north county it's always my go to ! the red or the green .

Paula 21 days ago

Eggs Benedict

Delish as usual! Love them with the avocado. Eggs can be too runny, so let them know how you like them cooked. The potatos are great with this. The hollandaise is just perfect. Filling and fantastic!

Nick 27 days ago

Black Egg Burrito

Ordered this burrito once and it was great then went back and they gave me a burrito with black beans and rice. VERY DISSATISFYING when I bit in and there was no egg avocado or cheese. Just beans and rice for 12$. This burrito I got isn't even on the menu like come on.

Alex about 1 month ago

Ahi Salad

My favorite salad on the menu!!!! Must try

Rdelrinc about 1 month ago

Albacore Tuna Sandwich*

Tuna sandwich is delish. I highly recommend for lunch. Generous portions too.

Ealbalos about 1 month ago

Hormone Free Cheeseburger

Food delicious!! Customer service on point!! Staff friendly with good vibes!!

Maglopez91 about 2 months ago

Black Egg Burrito

Great Vegetarian options!!!! So good.

Tmvcml about 2 months ago

Mole Enchiladas

I thought this dish was 10 out of 10. Super yummy! Not to sweet not to salty. I added chicken to mine. Either way - delicious! I always look forward to ordering anything from their menu! Swami's A++

Arianaagundez06 about 2 months ago

Chorizo Hash

This dish was amazing! The quantity of food is already worth it but the spices and flavors from the dish put it over the top! It has the perfect amount of heat so the dish is still tasty and enjoyable. Definitely will be ordering again, and highly recommended.

Carolyn 2 months ago

Hormone Free ABC Burger

2 new customers to try the great food. 2 had the dinner special Flat iron steak, prefect. One ABC burger. Very little talking at the table. Yummy will be back.

Dburz 2 months ago

ABC Omelet

I made a good choice w/ this omelet. Very tasty and lots of avacado. Highly recommend.

Derek 2 months ago

NIRVANA NECTAR

Fantastic, healthy shake during the hardest of times. Overall a great place with tons of solid food options. A gold standard for our breakfast moves in North Park!

Cynthia 3 months ago

Ultimate Veggie

This is my go-to! I add mock turkey and it's absolutely delicious. Flavorful and colorful. Can't go wrong!

Taijeronderek 3 months ago

Kids Pancake or French Toast

My girls loved their pancake eggs and bacon, great portion! They are it all and want to come back again for more! Great for family and very clean restaurant.

Dbu252ru 3 months ago

Tropical Salmon Salad

The best Salad I ever ate! Totally fresh and tasty! David & Eddie were the best! Totally friendly!

Sal 3 months ago

*Grilled Salmon Greek Salad

Healthy without compensating. Huge portions. Salmon was cooked perfectly, tasted very fresh and was a very generous portion. I had this along with a indian curry soup and I almost couldn't finish it all - but because of how delicious it all was - I forced myself to.

Martinezcecip 3 months ago

Steak & Eggs

I love the steak and eggs! My most favorite is the organic Guatemala coffee I hope you never stop serving it! Thank you

Alaina 3 months ago

Croissant Breakfast

This is my favorite breakfast item from Swami's, although everything else is excellent. I order this with the mock bacon and it's crispy and flavored just right. The sprouts make it light and the croissant is always fresh.

Jory 3 months ago

Artichoke Chicken Sausage Omelette

Phenomenal food. We visited last Saturday and were impressed. My wife ordered the stuft French toast and she was blown away at the flavors. We absolutely will be back.

Aryana 3 months ago

Ham and Ham Omelet

I have currently been on Keto for a while now. This meal was the perfect option for that. The combination was delicious and filled with so much flavor. I brought some Louisiana hot sauce and put it on top and it was amazing. Highly recommend.

Marquellrandolph 3 months ago

Tuna Wrap

The tuna wrap was so amazing I get it everytime! Portions are amazing they last me all day with the side of fruit. I also had a mango smoothie and it was so amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2020:
Guest, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA