Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Swami's Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nvingua01 16 days ago

Swami's Pitaya Bowl

Delicious! Always arranged beautifully and tastes every bit, if not more, delicious as it looks! Fruit is always fresh and there's a perfect balance of granola and fruit toppings. It's a perfectly refreshing, healthy treat!

Isabelleshaw4 20 days ago

Veggie Quesadilla

This quesadilla is packed with delicious and fresh veggies. My favorite comfort food.

Jordangagau 20 days ago

Classic Chicken Caesar Salad

Hands down, the best Chicken and Shrimp Caesar Salad I have ever had. The chicken and shrimp is perfectly seasoned and cooked. They give you generous portions, very filling. Also comes with a side of toast which by the way I have never had with any of my salads until I started coming to Swami's. I promise you, you won't be disappointed! Highly recommend.

James 24 days ago

Gone Grapefruit

This smoothie is tart, as expected, but not excessively. Added bee pollen and it was excellent.

Petradcole 25 days ago

Black Egg Burrito

Absolutely delicious and healthy! Filling and you will love this dish!

13caelangianni 30 days ago

ABC Omelet

By far the best omelet I have ever had!

Shannon about 1 month ago

Hormone Free Blue Burger

This review had me pick one dish but I've tried several items off the menu and they have all been amazing! We drive down from Temecula and it is worth the drive! The staff is always friendly, the atmosphere is amazing and of course I can't leave out the coffee bar! Probably my favorite thing about the cafe lol.

Dodgergal62 about 1 month ago

Swami's Salad

Yes 💗this salad!

Cjesme about 1 month ago

Ahi Salad

Freshest ahi, seared with sesame seed atop fresh greens and fresh fruit! Best salad or poke in all of Southern California! I compare ahi salads in many restaurant and Swamis is by far the BEST! The new location is beautiful! The staff I very attentive! A good team means great management! The chef plates up good looking dishes! Either a party of two or a big get together! All is Great! Thank you Carla Pavone

Md about 1 month ago

Nirvana Nectar

Straight fire. You must try.

Sashalawrence92 about 1 month ago

Acai Smoothie

You get what you pay for that's for sure! I'm a huugge açaí fanatic and usually they're about the size of a small bowl for 8-10$, but this acai bowl is enough for two people it's so big and soooo good🤤 also the peanut butter & banana shake is my favorite! Just writing this is making me crave one 😌

Andrea about 2 months ago

Tropical Shrimp Salad

AMAZING!!! HUGE PORTION SIZE. SUPER FRESH. GREAT PRESENTATION. AMAZING SALAD.

Scarlettgcs9 about 2 months ago

Acai Smoothie

The Acai Bowl is so refreshing, with fresh topings, dry coconut, and a touch of sweetness, how could ask for more.

Butler about 2 months ago

ABC Omelet

Been to Swami's multiple times at 2 different locations & both are always top-notch. Everything is fresh & healthy, love their options. Always take my family here when they come to visit & they love it too

Quori about 2 months ago

Steak Benedict

I've tried many dishes at swami's and drinks as well and it has never failed to impress. My fiance and I moved across the country a few months ago and one of the most important things to us was finding a good breakfast place to go to together (I should mention we do not often agree on what restaurants are good) but swami's was a no brainer to us! We've brought all of our visitors there and gone in can't even count how many times since we moved. We just can't get enough! Love it!

Jayvalle1 about 2 months ago

Authentic Mexican Burrito

You can never go wrong with an Authentic Mexican Burrito! The spice, the flavor, not to mentions the delicious and authentic ingredients. YUM! 5 STARS!

Lagojoemel about 2 months ago

Gluten Free Pancakes

We ordered several breakfast meals to go and all 4 of us were happy with our dishes. Our Daughtee has food alergies and loves the gluten free pancakes. I ordered the lobster benedict and it is now my favorite. Service was friendly and fast. Will definitely be back.

Linda about 2 months ago

The Swami's Club

My favorite salad of any restaurant is Swami's Tropical Salad. Tonight for dinner we got take out at Encinitas inland. Sadly, the salad was very small, and missing the usual orange slices, blueberries, and the cucumbers were rotten. They always seem to be out of the green dressing (my favorite). What's up?

Adam about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Love this dish! Tangy and delightful! Classic hollandaise and they do it right. I'm going to have it again today and I can't wait! Yep. Just had it. It was soooo good. Me writing how good it was doesn't do it justice. Their hollandaise is on point. I am stuffed. Get it with the home fried potatoes.

Edukes712 about 2 months ago

Chicken Quesadilla

The chicken quesadilla was amazing! It was not greasy at all and had the perfect kick of spice. I will totally get this next time and would recommend it to everyone. Plus, it's huge and easy to share! Definitely a tummy pleaser!!!

Alexcheema 20 days ago

ABC Omelet

Having lived in San Diego for the past year, I can honestly say that Swami's is my favorite restaurant. I wish it was open for dinner! It has a perfect variety of food options for breakfast, lunch, healthy eaters, and coffee lovers with their self-serve coffee bar. We have to try and resist going there every day! We have yet to be disappointed with a meal there. My favorite is the ABC Omelet

Isabelleshaw4 20 days ago

B.L.T.A.*

I love the BLTA with mock bacon, on rye. Super satisfying and delicious. I go between fries or salad for my side, both are great, and large, options!

Naomir 23 days ago

Montreal Steak Salad

LOVE! LOVE! this salad. Steak is always perfectly seasoned. Also really love the Pitaya Bowl... to the point where i get 2 or 3 every week. they are addicting.

James 24 days ago

Blackened Chicken Burger

The chicken was perfectly cooked. This burger is delicious.

Sammirenee224 29 days ago

Acai Smoothie

The Acai Smoothie Bowl has the best acai I have ever tasted from an acai bowl! You can really taste the freshness from the strawberries and bananas loaded on top. I'll definitely be coming back to try the Pitaya Bowl too.

Gailsteiger1 about 1 month ago

Acai Smoothie

Swami's Cafe is absolutely my favorite place to eat in all of San Diego! I live on the East Coast and whenever I come to visit my daughter and family, we always make Swami's a "must visit"! The first item we ever tried was the amazing Acai Bowl.... I've never put anything as delicious as this in my mouth. It's so flavorful and healthy... you just feel better as you're eating it! I have to have that; but last visit we also filled the table with other items... just to try them (specialty eggs, seasonal pancakes, specialty coffees, etc)... one dish was better than the next. And the service is super friendly and attentive. My daughter's friend arranged for a special surprise weekend and invited me to fly in to surprise her when she walks into Swami's as the starting point to a whole weekend of fun! More memories at Swami's coming up! How cool is that!?!? Thanks for so many great memories Swami's! We've never been disappointed ever with anything we've ordered! I recommend your restaurant to anyone headed to CA as a "must stop" on their trip! I hope locals realize the gem they have in Swami's. Until my next visit.... thanks for the memories! (Please don't use my name or email- don't want to ruin her surprise!)

Xvpinksugarprincessvx about 1 month ago

Chilaquiles

These Chilaquiles are as amazing as the ones I make at home! The eggs are cooked perfectly how you want them (I prefer sunny side down). The portion is a generous amount. This is easily my favorite breakfast or lunch item. But then again, everything I order here is beautifully created and tastes amazing.

Vegasleggett about 1 month ago

Americano

I came in for the first time on a Tuesday morning two weeks ago. Wow the service was amazing! I had the best bloody mary I may have ever had! And then the lobster benedict! I have never had a more delicious seafood benedict in my life with all my world travels! The hollandaise was on point and the amount of food was extremely generous! There was pure, massive amounts of lobster in this benedict and I highly recommend to anyone who loves brunching to visit! There are so many selections I could eat for days and not eat the same food twice if I wanted and probably love or like most!

Madison about 1 month ago

ABC Omelet

One of my favorite go to's. I have never met any other restaurant like swami's before, the quality you receive and the portions you get are extraordinary. Ill always be a repeat customer!

Tam about 1 month ago

Artichoke Chicken Sausage Omelette

Delicious beyond words! The chicken sausage is the BEST in town and Swami's also has the BEST smoothies and kindest staff. Truly a HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Allison about 1 month ago

California Chicken Wrap

I've eaten here so many times with so many dishes but the California Chicken Wrap is by far my favorite for lunch. It's so flavorful and filling. I usually can only finish half which is perfect to have a delicious meal twice.

Kathrynfthomas about 2 months ago

Black Egg Burrito

I love this burrito so much! I was super bummed when I started having to eat gluten free, and could no longer have the tortilla. HOWEVER, it's almost better without the tortilla. The black beans are seasoned so well, eggs are fluffy, and you get about half an avocado. Always fruit as the side, because it's always fresh!

Scarlettgcs9 about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The eggs benedict that swamis offer are so delishous. the eggs aren't overcooked, the sauce is seasoned perfectly and paired with a side of fruits there is nothing I wouldn't want to change.

Ca2nvlaw about 2 months ago

Ahi Salad

Love this place, great service, great food, nice atmosphere! So many choices on the menu . . All good ones!

Jsenneseth about 2 months ago

The Swami's Club

I've ordered the vegetarian and vegan versions of the Swami's Club at least a dozen times. Their mock meats and cheeses are the best replicas I've ever had. All of the ingredients are fresh and flavorful. The staff at this location are also incredible. They are all friendly and extremely competent. I can't say enough good things about Swami's, I highly recommend it to everyone I know.

Angela about 2 months ago

Chipotle Veggie Burger

Amazingly delicious meat-free options Paired with the best French fries in town

Lagojoemel about 2 months ago

Lobster Benedict

We ordered several breakfast meals to go and all 4 of us were happy with our dishes. I ordered the lobster benedict and it is now my favorite. Service was friendly and fast. Will definitely be back.

Thrivingtreecarlsbad about 2 months ago

Gluten Free Pancakes

These are the best gluten free pancakes!! They have the best texture and taste. I added chocolate chips and WOW

Edukes712 about 2 months ago

Pitaya Smoothie

This pitaya bowl is the best I've ever had! It was just so fresh and delicious. I have had my share of pitaya bowls and this by far has topped everyone I have had. Love it!

Edukes712 about 2 months ago

Chicken Tortilla

The chicken tortilla was amazing. It was not greasy at all and had the perfect kick of spice. I will totally get this next time and would recommend it to everyone. Plus, it's huge and easy to share! Definitely a tummy pleaser!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA