Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Swami's Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Swami's Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kathleen about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

What a treat to have a really well prepared eggs benedict❤️ The hollandaise sauce is rich, creamy and smooth! I love to have it with ham and a side of artichoke hearts ... perfection!

Shannonashley08 about 2 months ago

Denver Omelet

The staff at Swamis are some of the nicest staff I've ever experienced. Such a a warm and friendly way to start your day! Every time I come in, I try a new omelet and they've all been delicious. This is by far one of favorite local Spots !

Mpradeep 2 months ago

Cheesy Burger

Welcome to our Neighborhood Swamis and nice to meet you Devin. Now I have been here more than 4 times. Your staff was great and felt so comfortable and Food was nothing short of expectation. The atmosphere was so open, and it was nice on a sunny Sunday. The place was kept so nice and clean. We went there and entered our name and reserved table for 4, the wait was 15 min. While we waited, they had coffee and ice cold infused water for ppl waiting outside, it's a nice courtesy on a hot day, your got a brownie point there. We were welcomed with a wide smile and friendliness was evident. We ordered the following, Fish Burrito and I asked them to have the cilantro sauce on the side. The burrito was wrapped with in a wrap not a tortilla, so be prepared for that. It had lot of fish with red cabbage and black bean. The cilantro sauce was great too. Also, we got Potato Scramble burrito, it came with Eggs, Potato, Onion, mixed cheddar cheese with sour cream. It came with fruits on side. Added Jalapeno in my scramble. It had potato wedges in the burrito, and it was tasty. And Jalapeno made it taste much better. The size was perfect for a meal. Not heavy nor too cheesy. Also I had Cheesy Burger. This burger is very moist and pretty good. If you crave a regular burger please give a try. For my 8-year-old from Kids menus, ordered Garden Burger with real beef added instead of veggie patty. My 8-year-old wants to write the review on his own words... here we go. "I ordered a Garden Burger from kid's menu and chips, salsa and pickle. In the Burger the patty was very juicy, and all the three cheeses melted together it had very good taste. I dipped my Burger into Cilantro sauce. The chips weren't to salty and the salsa was perfect. Nothing was bad and nothing was good it was awesome!!! Altogether our family had a great time and we will be going there soon, mostly for a Sunday brunch

Michelle 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Pancakes

If you are a sweet potato fan, this is the food for you!!

Cupcakediva9518 2 months ago

Black Bean Burrito

It's. Was so awesome and yummy

Chris 2 months ago

Americano

Upon the discovery of a new diet , I was sent here to dine, and well it filled me up , service was prompt and upon the pandemic , they have been very amazing observing Quarantine health codes and yet are able to make you feel like nothings changed, you can feel the staff are working hard to make sure you have a good time, I recommend the location Plenty of parking and fast service - The decore is spanish rustic with a tint of California - so the swami theme is very prominent - But there you have it , an Oasis of normalcy in a sea of madness -

Johnloo183654 3 months ago

ACAI BOWL

Was an amazing acai bowl full of flavor. They don't skimp out on the size and it was really filling!

Susantbenevolent 3 months ago

Pineapple Upside Down Pancakes

The pineapple upside down pancake was magical. One order came with two huge pancakes. Drizzled in maple syrup made it a delicious bit. A perfect fix for your sweet tooth.

Ruthieb135 3 months ago

Banana Pancakes

So good!! The best banana pancakes ever they were delicious and not overpriced.

Taylor 3 months ago

Swami's Salad

I love the variety of vegetables in this healthy salad, especially the avocado. The house basil dressing is fresh and delicious. The bread is an added bonus. You can add chicken for only $3.00 more. I added brown rice and chicken and received a whole, well-marinated grilled chicken breast. Highly recommended for those in search of a healthy dining out option.

Josellev43 3 months ago

All that Razz

THIS IS LITERALLY THE BEST SMOOTHIE EVER!! Worth the drive and the price!! Chain smoothie places got nothing on this one

Caitlync 3 months ago

Turkey Croissant Sandwich

Always amazing! The croissant is perfect and all the veggies are balanced so you don't have more of one falling out the sides.

Sonya 3 months ago

Tropical Salmon Salad

This salad is one of my go-to favorites! Highly recommend.

Lcaracciolo15 3 months ago

Veggie Hash

Great veggie hash! My breakfast had plenty of food with room for leftovers.

Sssteer247 3 months ago

Spicy Turkey Omelet

I have been to Swamis over 50 times now and absolutely love the spicy turkey omelet! It's my favorite dish and 1000% better than any omlette i could ever make. My husband Loves the Acai bowls!! Every time we have friends/family visit from out of town we bring them here!!

John 3 months ago

Swami's Waffle Benedict

Too much asparagus! The waffles tasted like asparagus, it was just a vegetable mess! Ate the eggs and bacon and left the rest... it's such a weird combination. Like eating breakfast Waffle with dinner vegetables...

David 3 months ago

Ham and Ham Omelet

A long time favorite, this edition did not disappoint. With the home fried potatoes, the dish filled my plate and me, so I had a second meal from my take-home box.

280mrd 3 months ago

Stuffed French Toast

This dish is the perfect balance of sweetness! It's hard to try anything new when I think about these French toast! I also love to get the gone grapefruit smoothie!

Eeeema 3 months ago

Swami's Combo

Egg-cellent breakfast every time. They make my eggs just the way I like them. I add one of their flavored pancakes (chocolate chip, orange-rasberry or blueberry) and they are always delicious. Love the refillable coffee in many flavors as well. Service is friendly too.

Perrymanvalerie 4 months ago

El Paso Benedict

Everytime I come to Swami's I get the El Paso Benedict, it's my favorite on the menu. Honestly any of the Benedict's are amazing.

Yogaocsurf about 2 months ago

GARDEN AVOCADO BURGER

Soo good!! Every meal I have had at Swamis has been great! Love this place!

Mhollowaytjan about 2 months ago

John's Country Wrap

My favorite wrap for brunch and lunch. Hearty wrap filled with chicken, avocado, breakfast potatoes, cheese and lettuce. SO delicious and great as leftovers!

Michelle 2 months ago

French Toast w/ Strawberries

Wonderful!

Michelle 2 months ago

Hormone Free Cheeseburger

Soooooo good! And the staff is amazing!!

Chris 2 months ago

Croissant Breakfast

Karen (Spanish pronunciation) was our server and as always is unbelievably kind. I've been coming here to this location since moving to San Diego over three years now and I've never had a bad experience. I love the food and the fried my staff

Erika 2 months ago

The Swami's Club

The club was delicious! And the side salad was fresh and yummy, perfect for a hot day. I'm always satisfied when I order here!

Slramseier 3 months ago

Tuna Wrap

My favorite place. I love the tuna as a wrap, on a salad. Can't get enough!!

Brnsgr002 3 months ago

Turkey Croissant Sandwich

I love Swami's! They have the best food, always fresh. I've had several dishes from breakfast and lunch items. They have all been great! The La Mesa location is always clean and friendly employees.

Yellowshirt323 3 months ago

ACAI BOWL

This is so delicious and they give you plenty for price. Definitely the best I have had and will have again.

Hereisleslie 3 months ago

Belgian Waffle w/ Fresh Strawberries

This was so delicious ! I added bacon and eggs. I really appreciate how consistently fresh everything is. The waffle is as big as my head, as that's massive!

Samantha 3 months ago

Banana Pancakes

This dish was beyond amazing! The best pancakes ever. The crunch from the pecans, the fresh taste of the bananas, and the soft, fluffy pancakes! And to tie things up with the blackberry sauce on the plate. My taste buds were completely drowned in a daze and I completely fell in love with Swami's right then and there. Every time my Fiancé and I are in the area we always eat at Swami's.

Sfarmer2016 3 months ago

Lobster Benedict (Or Omelette)

Very delicious and great serving. The price was decent for a lobster Benedict compared to other places. The muffin was perfectly toasted and the egg perfectly poached. One of the bests I've had. Also, we loved the watermelon mimosas! Will definitely return to Swamis! The atmosphere was amazing and what a beautiful restaurant. Lastly, big props to the Swamis servers here in Escondido for their attentive and courteous service! Our server made sure to check in on us and ensured that our experience was going great.

Deniserbeauty 3 months ago

Mole Enchiladas

Super flavorful and just overall delicious! I wasn't sure about ordering this since I am used to having enchiladas filled with cheese or chicken, but they did not disappoint.

Vidalarroyo 3 months ago

Croissant Breakfast

By far the best breakfast croissant sandwich in the whole county! Delicious balance of perfectly cooked eggs and bacon! (Other options available.) You'll love it!

Jstone760 3 months ago

California Chicken Wrap

Delicious!! The chicken was cooked perfect and the avocado was fresh. Definitely would order again.

Carolinnann 3 months ago

ACAI BOWL

Hands down the best Açaí bowl ever! Every time I go to Swamies, either the Encinitas or the La Mesa Location I always get this. Sometimes I get something else to eat with my açaí bowl. ( I end up taking the açaí bowl home with my leftovers; because, after all, who could eat that much! ) I always get the decaf vanilla nut coffee too. This is the best coffee I've ever tasted. Swamies is our go-to restaurant for a great day on the patio. I appreciate that you allow me to bring my Great Danes to brunch. They love all of the attention from the fabulous employees at Swamies! I appreciate that the chef lets me pick up an açaí bowl on the go at the back door for a drive up pick up. You are my favorite restaurant!!!

Choffman2313 3 months ago

Chicken Caesar Wrap

Loved the touch of adding rice to it! Great portion size. Very delicious! Definitely one of my new favorites to eat here!

Beachlover1204 3 months ago

ACAI BOWL

Sooooo good!!! Stopped at this cute little place to grab a açaí bowl and I'm so glad I did. They are a great size and so yummy!! Can't believe I haven't stopped here before but so glad I did and I can't wait to try out their lunch menu.

Elijahstarjones 4 months ago

French Toast w/ Strawberries

French toast was superb and so yummy. definitely will be going back and have more!

Katiewinsman 4 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The eggs Benedict is my favorite thing in ever! The Hollandaise is so good, it's the perfect mixture of creamy but has a little tartness to it. Another thing that always brings me back is the breakfast potatoes. I love the slather them in ketchup and they're so bomb!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA